Community > Blog

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Blue Mars Mobile v. 1.5 Now Released!

What's new in the Blue Mars Mobile app for iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch?

For one thing, you can now search Best Selling items by price, making it much easier to find items that fit your BLU budget.

But here's the big news! Members can now chat with each other in groups rather than just one-on-one or via comments. Now multiple friends can join a room to discuss the latest fashions in Blue Mars or to share other online interests you have in common.

You already share tweets and post to Facebook from Blue Mars Mobile. Now you can invite your followers and friends to join you for a chat in Blue Mars! Just tell them to download or upgrade to our free app at this link:

Leave your feedback for Blue Mars Mobile at this forum thread.

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Atlantis June Jubilee

Join us Friday, June 3 for Atlantis June Jubilee! We'll be in the Welcome Area with music and fun. The party starts at 4 pm PDT (7pm EDT, midnight GMT), but we'll be around early to help more time zones enjoy the fun!

There will be party favors for everyone and BLU$ prizes for the following categories:
  • Best Atlantean costume
  • Best fishy facepaint
  • Best oceanic screenshot using Blue Mars technology. That means either from our Blue Mars PC world or using Augmented Reality from Blue Mars Mobile. Just send your screenshots to before party time!

  • Join us for underwater fun on Friday!